Get your kids, please.

 I’ve already discussed a few choice things that grind my gears about working in a Hollywood restaurant. Mostly it’s the rich people. I feel like Holden Caulfield observing all the phonies.

anigif_enhanced-32323-1405984312-4

What I notice most is that some of these people have terrible kids. As much as I hate to judge people, especially kids, it’s true. But it’s not their fault. It’s their parents’ fault for being so distracted with being rich that they don’t have time to develop normal parenting skills. Parenting to them is picking the right nanny.

tumblr_mqetd9WfgU1qhdvf5o6_250

Speaking of which, I’ve seen a woman have lunch with her 2 year old son and her two, yes two, nannies! Why would a 2 year old need the supervision of 3 adult women? Maybe one is a traveling nanny and the other one a stay at home nanny? It saddened me when I saw the mother hand the kid off to one of the nannies to go blow bubbles with him. I thought, Oh, you too good to blow bubbles with your son?

Then there are the people who pay absolutely no attention to their kids at all. They can run around, jump on tables, set their parents on fire and the parents will not even blink. They just keep sipping their espresso and continuing their conversation. I never know what to do when I see a child run miles down the street and the parent sees this and does nothing. One time I saw the parents signal the kid to come back but the kid only ran further away.

problem-child
But they all aren’t tiny terrors. There are a few parents who have the most adorable well behaved kids ever. And these people are usually great parents from what I can see. These are the kids that make me want to…..tell my friends and family to have another baby so I can babysit them. But seriously, I pray that when I do have kids they are just as chill as I am. If not I’ll just have nanny #3 take them to Disneyland or something. Wait, who am I kidding, I fu*king love Disneyland! I’d just go there by myself and take pics and video  then show my kid(s) what they were missing by acting up!
Eric-Stonestreet-Disneyland
Leave a Reply

