The Waiting Game

struggles-impatient-people-6

I hate waiting. Like if there was a line to get to heaven I’d be like, Eff this I’ll come back later. But sometimes life is all about waiting. Waiting for your clothes to dry, your Uber to come, or your cell phone to charge (I’ve been known to snatch mine off the charger at 20%, like yup good enough). Patience is a virtue. I only pretend to know what that means.

WIPbV1

I’m currently waiting to hear back from yet another position I applied to here. The interview went well. My chances are good. And I’m not over thinking anything. I’m just tired of waiting. Tired of having my life up in the air for ONE decision to be made. I want to make travel plans, decide if I’m going to move or continue to pin DIY home improvement pins for my apt, and to just know where the f*ck I’ll be in 6 months.
line
As per usual I have no definite end date for this job and no set begin date for the next. I’m in limbo land and the bar is getting too low to shimmy under. I could be looking at this all wrong, another job rejection could force me to reevaluate my career path. Not like I need to quit. But maybe I’m not supposed to get the 9-6 gig even it is closely related to what I want to do. Maybe I need to be aiming higher and riskier.  The creative life is rough but I have to remember; I didn’t choose the creative life, the creative life chose me. I just want some stability, some kind of guarantee. Sigh, I guess I’ll just keep writing these posts in the meantime. I mean, I don’t have anything else to do while I wait…

donald glover

 

Leave a Reply

