Is This The End?

If you ever read the “position” (about me) section of this blog you will know that in summer of 2013 I quit my job, kind of abruptly. I was tired of working for nothing and feeling like I wasn’t taking the action I needed to pursue my goals. I wanted to take a risk that would force me to rely on myself 100%. So I worked a alot of temp jobs, some good and some great! I knew eventually I would have to settle down, be an adult, and get a “real” job. I just didn’t know what that job was. I also knew I wanted to write for TV and that is still a work in progress but in the meantime I needed a work place to call home. Well after 2 and a half years of searching I’m happy to say I’ve found it! The cool creative ad agency, with the chill work environment, amazing perks, and some of the friendliest people I’ve ever met, is my new home.
large

When my job search got real I wrote down what I wanted; “to get a job working for a cool creative/entertainment company making X amount or more“. When you ask of the universe, you shall receive. Not only did that prayer come true but the benefits package alone puts the Price Is Right’s Showcase Showdown to shame. I felt like I needed to give an acceptance speech after they went over the offer.

giphy

I would outline it here for you but most likely you wouldn’t believe me. I still don’t even believe it. I’m just extremely grateful to have a job that will help me continue to grow and learn. Now I know why all those other jobs didn’t work out, it’s like a I’ve found my job soul mate. I can’t attribute all my blessings to myself or even my higher power. I have some of the most amazing family and friends who have encouraged me the whole time.
tumblr_inline_n08t3aqga11rw358v
I started this blog as a creative outlet for my writing and to document my temp life. The temp life is over but the pursuit of my ultimate goal still persists. So no this isn’t the end, it’s kind of just the beginning…

work

first-day-work-outfit

One thought on “Is This The End?

Leave a Reply

